Today is better than yesterday Tommorrow for us....

States of Malaysia – visit Perak -

Respons: 0 comments
States of Malaysia – PerakPerak, one of the 13 states of Malaysia, is the second largest state in Peninsular Malaysia bordering Kedah and Yala Province of Thailand to the north, Penang to the northwest, Kelantan and Pahang to the east, Selangor to the south and the Straits of Malacca to the west.

Perak means silver in Malay. The name comes probably from the silvery colour of tin. In the 1890s, Perak, with the richest alluvial deposits of tin in the world was one of the jewels in the crown of the British Empire. However, some say the name comes from the “glimmer of fish in the water” that sparkled like silver. The Arabic honorific of the State is Darul Ridzuan, the Land of Grace. Ipoh, the state capital of Perak, was known historically for its tin-mining activities until the price of tin dropped, which severely affected the state economy. The royal capital, however, is set in Kuala Kangsar, where the palace of the Sultan of Perak is located.
Perak Royal Museum
Kellie’s Castle
Perak Tong in Ipoh
Ubudiah Mosque